





Extraordinary Published by Authority

SRAVANA 5]

THURSDAY, JULY 27, 2023

[SAKA 1945

PART I—Orders and Notifications by the Governor of West Bengal, the High Court, Government Treasury, etc.

GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL

DIRECTORATE OF PANCHAYATS & RURAL DEVELOPMENT Mrittika (5th & 7th Floor) DD-18/9 Sector-I Salt Lake City Kolkata-700 064

DD-18/9, Sector-I, Salt Lake City, Kolkata-700 064

No. 1509/I/DP/2G-1/2023

Kolkata, the 27th July, 2023

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (3) of section 140 of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973), read with Notification No. 4073/PN/O/I/1E-03/2023 dated 06/07/2023 of the Department of Panchayats & Rural Development, Government of West Bengal and also in terms of section 77 of the West Bengal Panchayat Elections Act, 2003 read with rule 107(3) of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Elections Rules, 2006 I, Shri Biswajit Dutta, Commissioner, Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal, do hereby notify in the Official Gazette the *Zilla Parishad* constituted in the district of Uttar Dinajpur as mentioned in table below and also publish the names of the members elected to the aforesaid *Zilla Parishad* in the Panchayat General Elections held in 2023 showing the corresponding *Zilla Parishad* constituencies from which they are elected along with the ex-officio members of the said *Zilla Parishad*.

It is further notified that, notwithstanding the description of members in the table following, (i) the Sabhapatis of Panchayat Samitis within the Zilla Parishad area; (ii) members of the House of the People and the Legislative Assembly of the State elected thereto from a constituency comprising the District, not being Ministers or simultaneously directly elected members of Zilla Parishad; (iii) members of the Council of States, not being Ministers [registered as electors within the area of any Block] within the District will be ex-officio members of the *Zilla Parishad* under sub-section 2 of section 140 of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973).

TABLE UTTAR DINAJPUR ZILLA PARISHAD

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
1	MONIKA SINGHA	Chopra/ZP-1	Elected
2	LABANI GHOSH	Chopra /ZP-2	Elected
3	SHAH ALAM	Chopra /ZP-3	Elected
4	MOUSUMI KHATUN	Islampur/ ZP-4	Elected
5	NARGIS BEGAM	Islampur / ZP-5	Elected
6	FARHAT BANU	Islampur / ZP-6	Elected
7	MD SHAMS TABREZ	Goalpokher-I/ZP-7	Elected
8	MD GHULAM RASUL	Goalpokher-I /ZP-8	Elected
9	JASMINA KHATUN	Goalpokher-I /ZP-9	Elected
10	NAUBAHAR ERAM NOORI	Goalpokher-II /ZP-10	Elected
11	ASHWINI KUMAR SINGHA	Goalpokher-II /ZP-11	Elected
12	ROJINA BANO	Goalpokher-II /ZP-12	Elected
13	ABDUR RAHIM	Karandighi /ZP-13	Elected
14	KRISHNA SINGHA ROY CHOWDHURY	Karandighi /ZP-14	Elected
15	PAMPA PAUL	Karandighi /ZP-15	Elected
16	JYOTSANA SINHA BARMAN	Raiganj /ZP-16	Elected
17	PRATIMA SARKAR	Raiganj /ZP-17	Elected
18	NABANITA DAS MITRA	Raiganj /ZP-18	Elected
19	MOKLESHA KHATUN	Hemtabad /ZP-19	Elected
20	SALIMA KHATUN	Hemtabad /ZP-20	Elected
21	RAMDEB SAHANI	Kaliyaganj/ZP-21	Elected
22	LATA SARKAR	Kaliyaganj/ZP-22	Elected
23	NITAI BAISHYA	Kaliyaganj/ZP-23	Elected
24	KARTICK CHANDRA DAS	Itahar/ZP-24	Elected
25	SUNDAR KISKU	Itahar/ZP-25	Elected
26	SAYESTA ALAM	Itahar/ZP-26	Elected
27	SABHAPATI	Chopra Panchyat Samiti	Ex-officio
28	SABHAPATI	Islampur Panchyat Samiti	Ex-officio
29	SABHAPATI	Goalpokher-I Panchyat Samiti	Ex-officio
30	SABHAPATI	Goalpokher-II Panchyat Samiti	Ex-officio
31	SABHAPATI	Karandighi Panchyat Samiti	Ex-officio
32	SABHAPATI	Raiganj Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
33	SABHAPATI	Hemtabad Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
34	SABHAPATI	Kaliyaganj Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
35	SABHAPATI	Itahar Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
36	MLA	28-Chopra Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
37	MLA	29-Islampur Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
38	MLA	30-Goalpokhar Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
39	MLA	31-Chakulia Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
40	MLA	32-Karandighi Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
41	MLA	33-Hemtabad Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
42	MLA	34-Kaliyaganj Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
43	MLA	35-Raiganj Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
44	MLA	36-Itahar Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
45	MP	4-Darjeeling Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio
46	MP	5-Raiganj Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio
47	MP	6-Balurghat Perliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio

By order of the Governor,

BISWAJIT DUTTA Commissioner, Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal